Peptide Dosage Chart: 50 Peptides, Research Doses, and What the Numbers Mean
A peptide dosage chart is only useful when you know where the numbers came from. This guide compares 50 peptides, analogues, and blends — separating published trial doses, formulation-specific instructions, attributed forum reports, and the entries where no general human regimen could be verified.
Search for a peptide dosage chart and you will find plenty of confident numbers. The harder part is figuring out what those numbers actually describe.
A human clinical trial? A topical formulation? An animal experiment? Or a protocol that has been copied from one website to the next?
Those are very different things.
This guide compares 50 peptides, peptide analogues, and blends across metabolic research, growth-hormone signaling, tissue repair, skin, immune function, longevity, cognition, and reproductive research. Where a published human study provides a clear dose, we show the dose alongside its population and route. A separate community-report chart records numerical doses that forum users said they used, with direct links and missing details identified. These reports are anecdotes, not official studies. Where neither a usable report nor an applicable research reference was verified, the gap remains explicit.
The numbers below are study references or explicitly labeled, unverified personal reports—not starting doses or instructions for self-treatment. A clinician needs to assess whether a treatment and dose fit an individual; a chart cannot do that.
Already have a specified amount and need to check the arithmetic? Use the Exact Peptide dosage calculator.
In this guide
- How to read the dosage charts
- Metabolic and weight-management research
- Growth-hormone and growth-factor research
- Recovery, skin, immune research, and blends
- Mitochondrial and longevity research
- Cognition, sleep, and reproductive research
- Forum-reported peptide doses
- Six dosage-chart mistakes
- Peptide units and concentration
- Frequently asked questions
- Further reading
How to read the dosage charts
“Common dosage” can mean a published treatment regimen, a dose tested in one experiment, or an online convention. This article separates those meanings.
| Reference type | What it tells you | What it does not establish |
|---|---|---|
| Human trial dose | What selected participants received in a particular study | A starting dose, a suitable dose for everyone, or that the treatment worked |
| Formulation-specific dose | Instructions for one precisely defined medicinal formulation and indication | Interchangeability with another formulation or a generic research vial |
| Forum-reported amount | What an identifiable commenter says they used | Verified product contents, safety, effectiveness, or a statistically common dose |
| Preclinical evidence | What happened in cells, tissues, or animals | A human dosing regimen |
| No general regimen established here | The sources reviewed do not support publishing a general adult dose | Proof that no one has ever studied or used the compound |
| Blend or identity limitation | The composition or exact molecule must be resolved first | A standard dose based on the blend name or total vial weight alone |
The chart is organized by research topic, not by an assertion that each peptide delivers the advertised benefit. Trial doses may be maintenance targets reached after escalation. They are not interchangeable milligram for milligram.
Metabolic and weight-management research
This category has several substantial human trials. Even here, a dose needs its context: semaglutide in an obesity trial is not the same question as oral semaglutide, and a trial of liver disease is not automatically a weight-management protocol.
| # | Peptide or combination | Published dose reference | Population, route, and interpretation |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Semaglutide | 2.4 mg once weekly, trial target | Subcutaneous treatment in adults with overweight/obesity without diabetes in the 68-week STEP 1 trial. This is the studied target, not the initial dose. Study |
| 2 | Tirzepatide | 5, 10, or 15 mg once weekly, trial targets | Subcutaneous treatment in adults with obesity/overweight without diabetes in SURMOUNT-1; the 72-week study included dose escalation. Study |
| 3 | Retatrutide | 1, 4, 8, or 12 mg once weekly, assigned trial groups | A 2023 phase 2 trial in adults with obesity/overweight used subcutaneous administration and differing initiation schedules. These are historical study groups, not a self-directed dosing range. Study |
| 4 | Liraglutide | 3.0 mg once daily, trial target | Subcutaneous treatment in the 56-week SCALE obesity trial in adults without type 2 diabetes. Daily frequency is a major difference from the weekly agents above. Study |
| 5 | Cagrilintide | 0.3, 0.6, 1.2, 2.4, or 4.5 mg once weekly, dose-finding groups | Subcutaneous treatment in a 26-week phase 2 trial of adults with overweight/obesity without diabetes; escalation was included. Study |
| 6 | Survodutide | 0.6, 2.4, 3.6, or 4.8 mg once weekly, trial targets | A 46-week phase 2 obesity study in adults without diabetes used subcutaneous administration and 20 weeks of escalation. Other indications used different study designs. Study |
| 7 | Mazdutide | 3, 4.5, or 6 mg once weekly, selected trial groups | Subcutaneous treatment in a 24-week analysis of a Chinese phase 2 overweight/obesity trial. These are doses from that publication, not a comprehensive current dose list. Study |
| 8 | Pemvidutide | 1.2 or 1.8 mg once weekly, selected trial groups | Subcutaneous treatment in the IMPACT phase 2b study of biopsy-confirmed MASH with F2/F3 fibrosis; this entry concerns liver-disease research. Study |
| 9 | Cagrilintide + semaglutide (CagriSema) | 2.4 mg of each once weekly, trial targets | A 32-week phase 2 study in adults with type 2 diabetes escalated each component to its target. The figure is per component, not 2.4 mg combined. Study |
| 10 | AOD-9604 | No general injectable weight-management regimen established here | Exact molecular identity and route matter. AOD-9604 is a modified growth-hormone fragment; analytical identification does not establish an effective human fat-loss dose. Molecular characterization |
| 11 | HGH fragment 176–191 | No general adult regimen verified for this guide | Do not treat the marketing name as proof of equivalence to AOD-9604 or full-length growth hormone. The verified AOD paper describes its particular modification. Identity reference |
What these studies actually show: the metabolic agents were tested under defined conditions, with eligibility criteria, monitoring, and adverse-event collection. For example, the retatrutide trial reported dose-related gastrointestinal events and increases in heart rate. Leaving those details out while copying only its largest dose would misrepresent the study. Retatrutide phase 2 publication.
For more background, explore the Exact Peptide research hub.
Growth-hormone and growth-factor research
These compounds are often grouped together in online charts, but their studies ask different questions. A temporary increase in GH or IGF-I is a biological finding; it does not by itself demonstrate a muscle-building, recovery, or longevity benefit.
| # | Peptide or analogue | Dose reference or evidence status | Important distinction |
|---|---|---|---|
| 12 | Tesamorelin | 1.28 mg subcutaneously once daily for the specific EGRIFTA WR formulation | This product reference concerns adults with HIV-associated lipodystrophy. The label explicitly says different EGRIFTA formulations are not substitutable. It is not a general fat-loss dose for research vials. Product information |
| 13 | Sermorelin | No general adult wellness regimen verified for this guide | A generic GHRH study is not automatically a sermorelin dosing study. Match the molecule, formulation, population, and indication before carrying over a number. |
| 14 | CJC-1295 with DAC | 30 or 60 micrograms/kg are specifically discussed in the 2006 human study | Subcutaneous administration in healthy adults; the paper examined single and repeated dosing. This is a long-acting GHRH analogue, not a daily bodybuilding protocol. Study |
| 15 | Modified GRF(1–29), often sold as “CJC-1295 without DAC” | No interchangeable dose established here | Do not transfer the long-acting CJC-1295 study’s schedule to a product described as “without DAC.” The cited trial concerns the long-acting molecule. CJC study |
| 16 | Ipamorelin | Human research exists; no general subcutaneous wellness regimen established here | A randomized trial used intravenous treatment in hospital patients after bowel surgery and did not find significant efficacy differences on its key outcomes. That setting does not validate an online anti-aging schedule. Trial |
| 17 | CJC-1295 + ipamorelin | No standardized combined regimen verified here | Specify the CJC variant and amount of each ingredient. Evidence for either ingredient separately is not evidence for a particular combined vial or schedule. CJC study · Ipamorelin trial |
| 18 | GHRP-2 | 0.1 or 1 microgram/kg/hour in a specific infusion experiment | Nineteen lean or obese adults received subcutaneous infusions over 270 minutes in an appetite study. Infusion rates are not intermittent injection doses. Study |
| 19 | GHRP-6 | No general adult fitness regimen established here | A small human pharmacokinetic study used intravenous administration. Its purpose and route do not establish a routine subcutaneous schedule. Study |
| 20 | Hexarelin | No general adult fitness regimen established here | A seven-person sleep/endocrine experiment found changes in multiple hormones and reduced deep-sleep measures; it is not evidence for a standardized recovery protocol. Study |
| 21 | B7-33 | No human dose established by the cited preclinical work | This relaxin-mimetic peptide is included as a related signaling peptide, not a GH secretagogue. The cited cardiomyopathy experiment was in mice. Study |
| 22 | IGF-1 LR3 | No general adult regimen established here | Growth-factor analogue research includes cell experiments and analytical studies. LR3 should not be treated as interchangeable with native IGF-I. Cell study |
| 23 | IGF-1 DES(1–3) | No general adult regimen established here | A published detection study involved rats and laboratory analysis; it does not establish a human muscle-building dose. Study |
| 24 | PEG-MGF | No human regimen supported by the exposure evidence reviewed | The safety assessment reviewed reports an absence of identified human exposure data for PEG-MGF products. Evidence assessment |
Why “CJC dosage” is an incomplete question
At minimum, a useful answer has to identify the actual CJC-related molecule and whether the product is a blend. The long-acting compound studied in 2006 had a reported half-life measured in days. Copying its dose frequency onto a differently described product ignores the defining feature of that research. Original human study.
Recovery, skin, immune research, and blends
This is where a clean-looking dosage chart can conceal the biggest evidence gaps. “Studied in human tissue” is different from “administered to people,” and a topical preparation is different from an injectable product.
| # | Peptide or blend | Dose reference or evidence status | What to check before interpreting a dosage claim |
|---|---|---|---|
| 25 | BPC-157 | No standardized general recovery regimen established here | Small human reports exist, including a 12-person bladder-pain pilot using a local procedure. That does not establish a routine subcutaneous tendon-recovery dose. Pilot study See the separately labeled forum report. |
| 26 | TB-500 | No general human injection regimen established here | An analytical paper identified an acetylated thymosin beta-4 fragment in a TB-500 product. Do not assume all marketing uses of the name identify the same molecule. Identification study |
| 27 | Thymosin beta-4, full-length | Formulation- and route-specific; no general injection regimen provided | Full-length thymosin beta-4 must be distinguished from the fragment identified as TB-500. A shared name in a seller’s chart does not resolve the sequence. Identity reference |
| 28 | GHK-Cu | No general injectable regimen established here | Evidence for a GHK-Cu-containing face cream does not establish an injection dose. The cited work evaluated a combined cosmetic formulation. Skin-formulation study See the separately labeled forum report. |
| 29 | KPV | No general human regimen established by the cited study | One delivery study used a KPV-containing hydrogel in rats with experimental colitis. Route and species matter. Study See the separately labeled forum report. |
| 30 | Thymosin alpha-1 / thymalfasin | Clinical regimens are indication-specific; no general “immune boost” dose supplied | A randomized study in HBV-related compensated cirrhosis evaluated addition to entecavir. A disease-specific combination trial is not a universal wellness protocol. Study See the separately labeled forum report. |
| 31 | Thymulin | No general adult regimen established by the cited work | An experimental asthma study investigated thymulin gene delivery in mice, not a retail peptide injection schedule. Study |
| 32 | Thymalin | Product-specific extract; no universal peptide dose | Thymalin is described as a thymus polypeptide extract, not one chemically defined peptide. It should not be treated as a synonym for thymulin or thymosin alpha-1. Composition research |
| 33 | LL-37 | 0.5 or 1.6 mg/mL, topical study concentrations | A randomized venous-leg-ulcer trial used topical treatment alongside compression. Concentration is not total delivered dose, and the full study population did not show a significant healing benefit. Trial |
| 34 | ARA-290 / cibinetide | Human clinical research; no general recovery dose provided here | A blinded trial studied subcutaneous treatment in sarcoidosis-associated small-fiber damage. This is a specific neuropathy context, not a general injury-repair protocol. Trial |
| 35 | GLOW blend | No standardized blend regimen verified here | Record every component, exact molecule, and amount. A total-vial figure is insufficient, and component research does not establish the combination’s dose. |
| 36 | KLOW blend | No standardized blend regimen verified here | Confirm the ingredient list and ratios rather than assuming every KLOW product is identical. No general combined regimen was verified in this review. |
| 37 | BPC-157 + TB-500, often called the Wolverine blend | No standardized combined regimen verified here | A two-ingredient blend does not inherit a validated regimen from either ingredient. Confirm what “TB-500” means in the actual product. TB-500 identity study |
BPC-157 dosage: why repeating a number is not enough
A search result can make a suggested BPC-157 dosage look settled simply by presenting it in a table. Ask what supports that number.
The bladder-pain pilot linked above involved 12 women and a procedure directed at bladder inflammation. Its setting, sample size, and lack of a randomized comparison limit what can be concluded. It does not answer the question of a general daily dose for tendon injuries, digestive complaints, or gym recovery. BPC-157 pilot.
That distinction allows an honest discussion of the research without pretending the evidence is more complete than it is.
GLOW and KLOW: the blend name is not the dose
For any blend, three numbers need to stay separate:
| Number | Meaning | Why it matters |
|---|---|---|
| Total vial amount | Combined mass of all ingredients | Does not tell you the amount of each peptide |
| Component amount | Mass of one named ingredient | Identifies its share of the blend |
| Concentration | Amount of an ingredient per mL | Determines how much of that ingredient is present in a measured volume |
Two blends can have the same total weight and completely different ratios. A calculator can check the arithmetic when those ratios are known. It cannot establish an effective combined regimen.
Mitochondrial and longevity research
Measurements of the body’s own peptides, cell experiments, and injected-peptide trials answer different questions. They should not be combined into a single “longevity dose.”
| # | Peptide | Dose reference or evidence status | Research context |
|---|---|---|---|
| 38 | MOTS-c | No general human injection regimen established by the cited study | The prominent exercise paper combined administered-peptide research in mice with measurements of exercise-induced endogenous MOTS-c in humans. The human findings do not establish an injection dose. Study See the separately labeled forum report. |
| 39 | Humanin | No general adult longevity regimen established here | Research involving cells, mice, worms, and a human cohort is not equivalent to a human lifespan-extension dosing trial. Study |
| 40 | SS-31 / elamipretide | 40 mg subcutaneously daily in MMPOWER-3 | A 24-week trial in primary mitochondrial myopathy did not meet its primary walking-distance and fatigue endpoints. This dose is a disease-specific trial reference, not an anti-aging recommendation. Trial |
| 41 | Epitalon / epithalon | No general human longevity regimen established by the cited work | A telomere study used human cell lines. Human cells in culture are not human participants, and telomere changes do not establish a lifespan benefit. Study |
| 42 | Pinealon | No general human regimen established by the cited work | The cited neuroprotection experiment studied rat offspring after prenatal metabolic stress. It does not support a general human cognition dose. Study |
A published dose is not proof of success. SS-31 is a useful example: the MMPOWER-3 paper reports a clear regimen and an overall negative result on its primary endpoints. A responsible reference chart needs both facts. MMPOWER-3.
Cognition, sleep, and reproductive research
For this group, route, patient selection, and the exact outcome studied are especially important. An experimental change in a hormone or questionnaire score cannot establish a universal cognitive, sleep, or sexual-performance regimen.
| # | Peptide or mimetic | Dose reference or evidence status | Research context |
|---|---|---|---|
| 43 | Semax | Clinical reports exist; no general cognition-enhancement regimen supplied | A study in people recovering from ischemic stroke is not a dosing trial in healthy adults seeking focus or productivity. Study |
| 44 | Selank | Clinical reports exist; no general regimen verified here | One anxiety-disorder study evaluated Selank with phenazepam. Combination-treatment findings do not establish a standalone dose for every anxiety complaint. Study |
| 45 | DSIP / emideltide | Small human studies exist; no general sleep regimen established here | An older placebo-controlled study involved 14 people with chronic insomnia. That limited evidence does not establish a broadly applicable nightly protocol. Study See the separately labeled forum report. |
| 46 | Dihexa | No general human dose verified here | Check the publication status of supporting research. A 2025 retraction notice concerns a paper on related angiotensin-IV analogues; retracted work should not anchor dosing claims. Retraction notice |
| 47 | P21 / P021-related products | No general human regimen verified here | P021 research includes cell and mouse models. Confirm the sequence: a seller’s “P21” label alone does not establish identity with the studied mimetic. Preclinical study |
| 48 | PT-141 / bremelanotide | 1.75 mg subcutaneously as needed in RECONNECT | Studied in selected premenopausal women with hypoactive sexual desire disorder over 24 weeks. Nausea, flushing, and headache were more frequent; this is not a universal libido dose. Trials |
| 49 | Melanotan II | No general tanning regimen established here | A dosing chart should not convert self-administration reports into an established regimen. Published reports document adverse effects, including persistent pigmentation changes. Case report |
| 50 | Kisspeptin-10 | Human experimental protocols exist; no general wellness regimen supplied | Research uses tightly defined hormone-testing protocols, including timed infusions. Kisspeptin-10 findings should not be assigned to every kisspeptin formulation. Human study |
Forum-reported peptide doses
People also search for BPC-157 dosage, GHK-Cu dosage, KPV dosage, MOTS-C dosage, and DSIP dosage because they want to understand what appears in community discussions. The table below addresses that question directly.
These are self-reported anecdotes collected from public forums, not official studies or recommended protocols. Each amount belongs to the named report. Finding a post verifies that the claim was published; it does not verify what was in the product or what the person actually took. This small, selectively retrieved sample cannot establish a “most common,” average, effective, or safe dose.
Sources were accessed September 17, 2026. Exact comment dates were not consistently exposed in the retrieved pages, so no comment dates have been inferred from relative timestamps. Missing routes, formulations, or frequencies stay missing. Study references remain in the 50-entry charts above.
| Peptide / main-chart entry | Amount the poster reported | Route and formulation detail | Attribution and limitations |
|---|---|---|---|
| BPC-157 — #25 | 600 mcg twice daily | Route and salt form not stated in the cited comment | Own_Battle_1437 reported using BPC alongside TA1 in a sinusitis discussion. This is one combined-use account, not evidence that BPC treats sinusitis. Original comment |
| Thymosin alpha-1 / TA1 — #30 | 1,000 mcg twice daily | Route and formulation not stated | Same Own_Battle_1437 comment and same combined-use account as the BPC row; these are not two independent reports. Original comment |
| GHK-Cu — #28 | 5 mg daily | Poster specified subcutaneous use; actual product content not independently verified | 17aAlkylated described personal use in a loose-skin discussion and also reported taking vitamin C and collagen. Other participants described mixed results. This does not establish a skin-tightening dose. Original comment |
| KPV — #29 | 1 mg daily | Route and formulation not stated | ccaalder reported daily use and perceived gastrointestinal improvement. Treatment duration was not quantified. No objective outcome or product verification was provided in the comment. Thread containing the report |
| MOTS-C — #38 | 1–3 mg before bike rides | Route and product formulation not stated in this comment; weekly frequency not given | Better-Sundae-8429 described varying the amount with ride length. This is a single person's reported range, not a community consensus or a demonstrated endurance protocol. Original comment |
| DSIP — #45 | 200 mcg in the original post; a separate commenter reported 100 mcg | Neither cited report clearly specified route, formulation, or a complete schedule | Busy-Cheesecake5459 reported wakefulness and jitters at 200 mcg; russianlion reported subjectively deeper sleep at 100 mcg without device measurement. These contrasting accounts do not establish a dose-response relationship. Original thread |
Why some forum numbers still do not become dosage entries
A post can contain a number without documenting an interpretable dose. The following examples explain the remaining gaps and help readers evaluate other peptide dosage charts.
| Peptide or blend | What the discussion actually contains | How this guide handles it |
|---|---|---|
| CJC-1295 no DAC + ipamorelin — #15–17 | Irishdub82 described a plan to use 200 mcg of each. Another participant reported “250/250” without stating units in that comment. | A plan is not completed use; unspecified units are not silently converted to mcg. Neither report establishes standalone dosing for either ingredient. Discussion |
| Semax / Selank — #43–44 | A discussion included a question about “200–800” and references to N-acetyl Semax and spray concentrations. | A question without clear units is not a firsthand dose report. Modified molecules and spray concentrations are not assumed equivalent to standard Semax or Selank doses. Discussion |
| GLOW — #35 | frbarron6 reported syringe units but explicitly did not know the volume used to prepare the blend. | Syringe markings cannot establish each ingredient's mass without concentration and calibration. No mg dose is inferred. Discussion |
| KLOW — #36 | TheCultOfKaos described perceived changes over eight weeks alongside substantial weight loss and training. The original post did not state an ingredient-level dose. | A progress story cannot fill a numeric dosing cell or establish that the blend caused the changes. Discussion |
For the other entries without a numerical human reference, this update did not verify a sufficiently clear firsthand report to add. That is a sourcing limitation, not a claim that nobody uses those peptides. Reports of one ingredient also do not establish a dose for TB-500 combinations, GLOW, KLOW, or another blend.
Six dosage-chart mistakes
1. Treating a trial target as a starting dose
SURMOUNT-1 studied tirzepatide targets of 5, 10, and 15 mg weekly within a protocol that included escalation. A chart that shows only those targets has omitted part of the trial design. SURMOUNT-1.
2. Dropping the route
Topical LL-37 concentrations and intravenous ipamorelin protocols cannot be relabeled as subcutaneous doses. The route is part of the evidence, not a footnote. LL-37 trial · Ipamorelin trial.
3. Treating similar names as identical products
CJC-1295 with DAC and products described as “without DAC” require separate identification. TB-500 and full-length thymosin beta-4 also require a sequence check. Start with the molecule, not the nickname. CJC research · TB-500 identification.
4. Confusing the amount in a vial with the amount administered
A label showing 10 mg describes total content. It does not tell you the concentration, the volume used in an experiment, or an appropriate dose. Those are separate quantities.
5. Turning an animal result into a human schedule
A mouse study can help explain a mechanism. It does not establish a human regimen by multiplying the mouse dose by a person’s body weight. The MOTS-c and Pinealon studies linked above illustrate why the study population needs to stay attached to the result.
6. Assuming a larger dose means a better result
Dose-finding trials exist because effectiveness and adverse effects both need investigation. A dose appearing in a paper means it was tested; it does not automatically mean it was optimal, successful, or suitable for another population.
Peptide units and concentration
These conversions describe quantities. They do not select a dose.
| Milligrams (mg) | Micrograms (mcg or µg) |
|---|---|
| 0.1 mg | 100 mcg |
| 0.25 mg | 250 mcg |
| 0.5 mg | 500 mcg |
| 1 mg | 1,000 mcg |
| 2 mg | 2,000 mcg |
One milligram equals 1,000 micrograms. A milliliter measures volume, while mg and mcg measure mass. They cannot be interchanged without knowing the concentration.
| Quantity | Formula | What it answers |
|---|---|---|
| Concentration | Total amount ÷ final solution volume | How much compound is present per mL? |
| Amount in a sample | Concentration × sample volume | How much compound does that volume contain? |
| Volume corresponding to a specified amount | Specified amount ÷ concentration | What volume corresponds to the amount already specified? |
For a neutral laboratory example, 10 mg distributed evenly through a final volume of 2 mL gives a concentration of 5 mg/mL. That calculation is true regardless of whether an effective human dose has ever been established.
The Exact Peptide calculator helps check quantity conversions. Confirm the inputs and the selected syringe calibration. A syringe’s total capacity is different from its calibration, and volume markings are not the same as a peptide’s biological activity units.
Frequently asked questions
What is the most common peptide dosage?
There is no single dosage across peptides. Different molecules act differently, and their formulations, routes, and study populations vary. A meaningful dosage reference names the compound, amount, route, frequency, and source.
What is the common BPC-157 dosage?
The forum-report chart includes one firsthand account of 600 mcg twice daily, used alongside TA1. That documents an anecdote, not the most common BPC-157 dose. A broadly standardized recovery regimen or representative usage distribution was not established by this review.
Are the forum doses official studies?
No. They are attributed personal reports, collected separately from the research chart. Their inclusion means readers can inspect the original discussion; it does not validate the dose, product, or claimed result.
What retatrutide doses have been studied?
The 2023 phase 2 obesity trial included weekly subcutaneous groups assigned to 1, 4, 8, and 12 mg, with different initiation schedules. Those are the study’s dose groups, not instructions to start at those amounts. Original publication.
Are GLOW and KLOW doses standardized?
No general blend regimen was verified in this review. Begin by identifying every ingredient and its amount. A shared blend name or total vial weight does not establish matching composition, efficacy, or dosing.
Can I compare semaglutide and tirzepatide milligram for milligram?
No. Their trials studied different molecules and regimens. This table is not a switching or dose-equivalence guide. Semaglutide study · Tirzepatide study.
Does “research use only” tell me the dose?
No. It does not specify a validated human regimen, formulation equivalence, or an appropriate route. Those questions require separate evidence.
Does a COA prove that a dose is safe?
No. A COA describes results from the tests reported for the submitted sample. Identity, purity, and content are different questions from whether a regimen is effective or appropriate. Explore how to read a peptide COA and the Exact Peptide testing hub.
Why are some common “peptide” products missing?
This is a selected reference, not an exhaustive catalog or a search-volume ranking. It includes several blends and peptide-related analogues because their names appear alongside individual peptides. A long list is less useful than a clearly identified molecule with a traceable source.
Further reading
For additional perspectives on the questions covered here:
- PeptideFox: Peptide Reconstitution Calculator — a comparison resource for calculator design and measurement questions. Its suggested protocols should be checked against the underlying studies rather than treated as independent clinical validation.
- PeptideFox: GLOW vs. KLOW — an example of how blend names and ingredient combinations are discussed online. Confirm the composition of any particular product separately.
- Harvard Health: Peptides—what they are, potential benefits, and safety concerns — a general-reader overview of peptide claims and uncertainty.
These articles provide context. Research-chart references link to primary studies or formulation-specific information; community-chart references link to the original forum discussions. These source types are labeled separately.
Keep exploring with the peptide research library, research hub, and dosage calculator. The most useful number is one you can trace back to the right molecule, the right formulation, and an accurately labeled source.
Related guides.
Semaglutide vs Tirzepatide: The Reddit Debate That Never Ends
Semaglutide vs tirzepatide is the argument Reddit never finishes. A no-nonsense look at what each compound does, what trials showed, and why people fight.
Does BPC-157 Actually Have Human Studies? An Honest Look
BPC-157 human studies are rare, and Reddit often pretends otherwise. Here’s an honest look at what human data exists, what doesn’t, and why it matters.
CJC-1295 + Ipamorelin: What the Research Shows
CJC-1295 and Ipamorelin are studied together for growth hormone release. Here is what the published research actually shows.
Get a new guide every week.
Subscribe free and the Beginner's Guide to Peptide Research is yours instantly.